-

Meeting Dates

Regulations that removed the legal requirement for local authorities to hold public meetings in person during the coronavirus pandemic were made in Parliament on 2 April 2020 and applied to meetings taking place before 7 May 2021.

The legislation which allowed the Council to meet remotely has now ended, with a High Court challenge to continue this arrangement proving unsuccessful. Whilst it is of course great to meet face to face – particularly after over a year of lockdowns – access to remote meetings provides great flexibility and the ability to include those who for one reason or another might struggle to join in person.

The next ordinary meeting of the Council scheduled for Monday 21 June 2021, has been postponed following the announcement that lockdown restrictions will now end on Monday 19 July 2021.

Slindon Parish Council Meeting Dates 2021

Monday 22 March 2021 – Annual Parish Meeting – CANCELLED
Monday 12 April 2021
Tuesday 4 May 2021 – Annual Meeting of the Council – REVISED DATE /Remote meeting
Monday 21June 2021 –   CANCELLED (likely to be rescheduled to Monday 5 July 2021 and held outside)
Monday 9 August 2021 (provisional)
Monday 13 September 2021
Monday 11 October 2021
Monday 8 November 2021
Monday 13 December 2021

The Annual Meeting of the Council – dealing with its governance – took place remotely on Tuesday 4 May 2021.